top of page


Jury members who will attend teams presentations on the end of day 3. Jury members are independent from the organizing committee to maintain objectivity.

Jury - Ahmed.png

Ahmed Helmy

Chairman of the Chamber of Wood & Furniture Industries

Jury - Amr.jpg

Amr Abdel Kawi

Professor of architecture, AUC, Founder of NextARCH Lab

Jury - Cherif.png

Cherif Morsi

Award-winning Product Designer

Jury - Ebtissam.png

Ebtissam Farid

Associate professor at The School of Design & media, Coventry University, TKH
Co founder of ENCODE

Jury - Nadia.png

Nadia Volchansky

Assistant Professor of Interior Architecture, The George Washington University

Co founder, Inqvire Advisory Group


Nicolai de Gier

Associate Professor. Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Schools of Architecture & Design

Jury - Sawsan.png

Sawsan Morad

Editor in chief – ElBeit magazine

Join Cairo Designathon now & meet the jury members online.

bottom of page